Skip to content
Curtin University
Courses Handbook 2014

This handbook contains information for courses and units at Curtin in 2014.
Information for the previous year's courses and units is available at Courses Handbook 2013.

Courses by Faculty

Centre for Aboriginal Studies
Curtin Business School (CBS)
Curtin English
Curtin Sarawak
Curtin Singapore
Curtin Sydney
Faculty of Health Sciences
Faculty of Humanities
Faculty of Science and Engineering

Faculty of Science and Engineering

School of Science

Department of Applied Geology

Department of Chemical Engineering

Department of Chemistry

Department of Civil Engineering

Department of Computing

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Department of Environment and Agriculture

Department of Exploration Geophysics

Department of Imaging and Applied Physics

Department of Mathematics and Statistics

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Department of Medical Imaging

Department of Minerals Engineering and Extractive Metallurgy

Department of Mining Engineering

Department of Petroleum Engineering

Department of Spatial Sciences

Engineering Operations

Sustainable Engineering Group

Science and Mathematics Education Centre (SMEC)

Handbook Disclaimer

The online handbook is the repository of Curtin University of Technology (“Curtin”) course information. While Curtin makes all reasonable endeavors to keep its online courses handbook up-to-date, information within this website is subject to change from time to time. Curtin reserves the right to change the contents and/or the method of assessment, to change or alter tuition fees of any unit of study, to withdraw/any unit of study or program which it offers, to impose limitations on enrolment in any unit or program, and/or to vary arrangements for any program without notification via the website.

For course overviews and enrolment information please visit our future students website.